BASIC PRINCIPLES OF DIRECTTECH PRODUCTS

DIRECTTECH heating panels work with the long-wave infrared or the better known Far Infrared which has the same frequency with which the sun warms our planet. Photons in this frequency (energy) charge the atoms and heat is emitted, the radiation process starts which heats up our living- and working spheres.

startbild_grundlagen

Long-wave infrared radiation

To enable you to understand the advantages of FAR Infrared in terms of heating efficiency, we need to take into account its effect on solid substances. Contrary to short-wave infrared which deeply intrudes into the masses and has to heat almost the whole mass before reflection begins, the long-wave infrared only warms the surface of the substances. The heat radiation heats the surfaces of the walls, ceilings and floors. Through reflection the heat spreads evenly over the entire room and brings natural, pleasant warmth which is regarded as comfortable even at considerably lower temperatures, contrary to the classical air heating. This saves energy and your finances at the same time. Through the above mentioned way of heating the surfaces, any possible humidity is removed from the existing cubic capacity, a basic tempering takes place and the dew-point is moving to the outside.  The wall becomes a natural protective insulation which is a further savings effect.

Steady heating leads to constant temperatures in the room. This reduces the air circulation significantly which arises through high temperature differences between floor and ceiling and the normally existing swirling up of dust is minimized drastically.

 

Infrarotheizung Skizze
Besides the prevention of mould and fungal attack due to the dry material, this is an essential health factor. A further advantage of heated material through infrared radiation is that there is no loss of heat while airing. This completes your savings program.

Temperature control

All DIRECTTECH heating panels can individually be equipped with temperature control devices. Depending on your wishes, control units are available with timers or thermostat. It is then possible to program your desired temperature at a particular time and to optimize the economy. The application of thermostats is possible without additional installation works.

Grundlagen der Directtech Heizelemente

DIRECTTECH Heizelemente arbeiten im langwelligen Infrarot-Bereich unserer Sonne (ca. 7-10 mü). In diesem Frequenzbereich werden Atome mit Wärmeenergie beladen und setzen somit einen Strahlungsprozess in Gang, der unsere Räume erwärmt.

startbild_grundlagen

Langwellige Infarot-Strahlung

Um die Vorteile der langwelligen Infrarot zu verstehen, müssen wir die Auswirkungen auf dichte Masse in Betracht ziehen. Im Gegensatz zur kurzwelligen Infrarot, die tief in die Masse eindringt, wird durch die langwellige Infrarot nur die Oberfläche der Materie erwärmt. Die Wärmestrahlung führt zu temperierten Oberflächen der Wände, Decken und Böden. Durch Reflexion wird die Wärme gleichmäßig in den Räumen verteilt und es entsteht eine gleichmäßige, natürliche und wohltuende Wärme, die schon bei wesentlich niedrigen Temperaturen als bei der klassischen Lufterwärmung als behaglich empfunden wird. Dies spart Energie und schont Ihre Finanzen. Durch die oben beschriebene Art der Erwärmung der Oberfläche wird der vorhandenen Baumasse etwaige Feuchtigkeit entzogen und es entsteht neben einer Grundtemperierung eine Verschiebung des Taupunktes nach außen. Die Wand wird zu einem natürlichen Isolationsschutz. Dies ist ein weiterer Spareffekt.

Die gleichmäßige Erwärmung führt zu gleichen Temperaturen im Raum. Hierdurch wird die Luftzirkulation, die durch große Temperaturunterschiede im Boden bzw. Deckenbereich zustande kommt, deutlich verringert und die sonst übliche Staubaufwirbelung minimiert sich drastisch.
Infrarotheizung Skizze
Dies ist neben der Verhinderung von Schimmel- und Pilzbefall aufgrund der trockenen Materie ein wesentlicher Gesundheitsfaktor. Ein weiterer Vorteil der durch Wärmestrahlung erwärmten Materie ist, dass beim Lüften die Wärme erhalten bleibt. Dies rundet Ihr Sparprogramm ab.

Temperaturreglung

Alle DIRECTTECH Heizelemente können mit Raumtemperaturreglern individuell versehen werden. Die Regler sind je nach Wunsch mit Zeitschaltuhr oder Thermostat zu erhalten. Damit können Sie Ihre Wunschtemperatur zur gewünschten Zeit flexibel programmieren und die Wirtschaftlichkeit optimieren. Der Einsatz von Funkthermostaten ist ohne zusätzliche Installationsarbeiten möglich.